CAA issues fresh guidelines for inbound flights


Covid-19 scenario is altering in each area of the world with variety of instances and deaths altering day-after-day. Pakistan retaining in view all the info had earlier put totally different international locations in three classes relying on the chance stage of the virus they pose, to observe the passengers which might be travelling into Pakistan.

Preserving in view all the most recent knowledge, the Pakistan Civil Aviation Authority (PCAA) has amended the categorised nation listing regarding inbound journey to Pakistan and has added 9 extra international locations to Class C.

As per the main points given by CAA, there at the moment are 15 international locations in Class C together with the UK, South Africa, Portugal, Peru, Netherlands, Tanzania, Botswana, Columbia, Comoros, Ghana, Eire, Kenya, Zambia, Brazil and Mozambique.


The Class C international locations are these that are reporting essentially the most deaths and new instances nowadays. Worldwide journey to Pakistan from class C international locations is restricted and solely allowed as per pointers of the Nationwide Command and Operation Centre (NCOC).

The PCAA has categorised 21 international locations in its class “A”. This class contains Australia, Bhutan, China, Fiji, Japan, Saudi Arabia, Myanmar, New Zealand, and Sri Lanka.

Vacationers from Class A international locations don't require covid-19 PCR check earlier than entry into Pakistan. Whereas, vacationers from international locations coming in Class B, require a check - 72 hours outdated - earlier than commencing journey to Pakistan.

Per the notification, these residing in Class C international locations should get hold of particular permission from the federal government of Pakistan in the event that they want to journey to the nation.

All international locations not laid out in class A, and C, fall in class B, the CAA said.


Source link

Post a Comment